Day 38 – Riomaggiore to Venice

I spent my last morning enjoying the town of Riomaggiore. I sat on the rocks and had some lunch (back to cheese and salami sandwiches) while enjoying the sun, water, coloured houses and people all working and holidaying around the place. I loved Riomaggiore and will definitely be going back there. I used blablacar to get to Venice and arrived at night time. It was definitely the right time to develop my first impression of Venice. It wasn’t crowded and all the lights, the faint glimpse of the detail in the buildings, the reflection of lights on the water made it very romantic.. Despite my hungry and tired self. I made my way to the Venice Fish hostel where I would stay for the next couple of days.

Leave a Reply

