Winter in Oslo: Part 3

January 2016

Every time I get out my camera, connect the SD card to my computer and look through old photos I am so grateful for the fact I’m a freak obsessed with taking my camera everywhere (work included). These couple of shots were taken during at 1am while waiting for the bus to take me home from work, and during midday walks through the city of Oslo where Jesus and I had 3 goals: coffee, snow and sunlight.

These photos represent moments I had nearly forgotten, or at least had forgotten I had photos of. They don’t represent a particular event that I photographed, nor are they my favourite places in Oslo. They remind me of my gloves with the one hole in them (perfect for playing monopoly on my iPad on the bus), conversations on how the snow changes the atmosphere of the Opera, awkward ice avoidance manoeuvres, and frozen coffee cups. They are just a couple of shots taken amongst daily life during my first snowy Winter.

Leave a Reply

